Equity Committee

  • The purpose of the Equity Committee is to advise the District Director of Equity to: 

    • Express and speak for school community concerns related to equal educational opportunities and multicultural/gender fair education.
    • Make recommendations for the school program as it relates to equal educational opportunity and multicultural/gender fair education.
    • Relate information about multicultural/gender fair education to the school community.
    • Assist in the reviewing of progress reports regarding equity programs in the district and equity legislation applicable to the school district.
    • Serve as liaison between parents/patrons and the school district relative to equity issues.
    • Relay issues of community interest and concern related to equal employment opportunity, affirmative action, equal educational opportunity, and multicultural/gender fair education to the school administration and school board.
    • Serve as lay/community resource persons for reacting to the district’s development and implementation of the multicultural/gender fair education and equal employment opportunity/affirmative action plans.
    • Relay information on school educational and employment equity activities to community at large.
    • Review all District programs and employment policies and practices to assess the degree, which they promote multicultural/gender fair concepts.
    • Promote more positive inter-group relations within the community as well as to foster positive inter-group understanding and skills among students, employees, and the community.
    • Provide support for the school district’s multicultural/gender fair education program and its equal employment opportunity/affirmative action plan.

Meeting Info

  • Location: Zoom
    Time: 5:00-6:30 pm
    Dates: Second Wednesday of each month



Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Equity Committee Members

  • Jayne Finch, Chair
    Ain Grooms, Vice Chair
    Andrea Jayne, Secretary
    Brian F. Brandsmeier
    Ty Cruce
    Kim Hanrahan
    Leslie Locke
    Karen Nichols

    Rebekah Tilley
    Dasia Taylor
    Caroline Barker
    Paras Bassuk
    Aditi Borde

    JP Claussen, ICCSD School Board Member

    Laura Gray, Director of Diversity and Cultural Responsiveness 
    Jeremy Tabor, Director of Equity and Employee Relations