Technology & Innovation

  • The Iowa City Community School District's Technology & Innovation department supports operational and academic technologies within the 14,000-student Iowa City School District, including:

    • technical support
    • technology installation and deployment
    • planning and delivery of technology-related professional development
    • technology long-range planning
    • budgeting and bid process management
    • evaluation of new and requested technologies
    • coordination of the district’s efforts in terms of technology and library services
    • administration and support of district systems, servers, and network infrastructure
    • capacity planning for future network and systems needs
    • GIS data collection and analysis
    • communication regarding technology issues

    Ultimately, our department’s goal is to support the district’s mission and belief statements, with decisions focusing on providing for our children to meet their potential with an eye on the future.

Technology & Innovation Staff

  • Joshua Reynolds, Technology & Innovation Manager
    Andrew Fenstermaker, Instructional Technology Coordinator
    Kara Ramirez, Technology & Innovation Secretary

    Enterprise Services

    Trent Hansen, Enterprise Services Manager
    Robert Davis, Network Administrator II
    Jared Campbell, Systems Administrator II
    Tyler Warden, Network Administrator I
    Harold Strait, Systems Administrator I
    Ben Magel, Technical Support Specialist  

    Data and Research Services

    Austin Wells, Data & Research Services Manager
    Matt Haxton, Data Systems Specialist
    Kristi Storey, Student Data Specialist
    Chris Engels, District Asset Associate  

    Client Services

    Amanda Yates, Client Services Manager
    Mia Garcia, IT Services Secretary
    Jeremy Davis, Technical Support Specialist
    William Henk, Lead Technical Support Specialist    
    Ellen Land, Technical Support Specialist
    Tyler Meade, Technical Support Specialist
    Shane Norman, Technical Support Specialist  
    Kurtis Watts, Technical Support Specialist
    Zachary Westemeyer, Technical Support Specialist