Visiting Nurse Association Flu Vaccine Clinics

  • Iowa City Community School District Flu Vaccine Clinics Schedule

    • Wednesday, October 2, 2019  
      • Shimek Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m
    • Tuesday, October 8, 2019
      • Van Allen Elementary and  Longfellow Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m. 
    • Wednesday, October 9, 2019  
      • Horn Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m / Northwest Junior High 4:00-6:30 p.m / Tate High "Old Hoover" 4:00-6:30 p.m
    • Monday, October 14, 2019  
      • Penn Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m / South East Junior High 4:00-6:30 p.m
    • Wednesday, October 16, 2019  
      •  Lincoln Elementary and Twain Elementary  3:00 - 6:00 p.m 
    • Monday, October 21, 2019
      •  Garner Elementary and Borlaug Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m. 
    • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
      •  Hills Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m. / West High and North Central Junior High 4:00 - 6:30 p.m. 
    • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
      • Coralville Central Elementary and Grant Wood Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m 
    • Monday, October 28, 2019
      • Lucas Elementary and Hoover Elementary "New Hoover" 3:00-6:00 p.m
    • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
      • Weber Elementary and Kirkwood Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m / Liberty High 4:00-6:30 p.m
    • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
      • Mann Elementary and Grant Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m.
    • Monday, November 4, 2019  
      • Wickham Elementary and Lemme Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m
    • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
      • Alexander Elementary 3:00 - 6:00 p.m. /  City High 4:00 - 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, November 6, 2019
      • Educational Services Center (For district staff and their families only) 3:15 - 5:00 p.m. 

    The clinics will offer:

    • Flu Shots QIV
    • High Dose Flu  (for ages 65+ years)
    • Pneumonia vaccine - (PPSV23 & PCV13)  Available upon prior request. Call the VNA at 319-337-9686 X1155  to reserve a dose.

    Flu protection is recommended for everyone age 6 months and older

    We will directly bill your insurance company, Medicare B or Medicare Replacement Policies.  Please bring your current medical insurance card with you. Vaccine will be available at no charge to children enrolled in Medicaid or children who do not have insurance. We do not need a doctor’s order for children.

     Please note: Medicaid for adults will not be accepted this year.