Student and Family Advocates (SFAs)

District-Wide Administrative, Coordinator & Support Staff

School Position Staff Name Email Phone
ESC Director of Learning Supports Lora Daily daily.lora@iowacityschools.org 688-1000 x2665
ESC Coordinator of Mental Health Services Coreen Frank frank.coreen@iowacityschools.org 688-1000 x2683
ESC Youth & Family Development Coordinator Joan VandenBerg vandenberg.joan@iowacityschools.org 688-1015
ESC Coordinator of Health Services Susie Poulton poulton.susie@iowacityschools.org 688-1000 x2641
ESC Healthy Kids Community Cares Coordinator Alyssa Rodriguez rodriguez.alyssa@iowacityschools.org 688-1000 x2674
ESC Learning Supports Secretary Judy Serovy serovy.judy@iowacityschools.org 688-1000 x2631

High School Building Staff

School Position Staff Name Email Phone
City Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Amy Kahle kahle.amy@iowacityschools.org 688-1040 x4047
City Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Thos Trefz trefz.thos@iowacityschools.org 688-1040 x4007
West Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Jamie Schneider schneider.jamie@iowacityschools.org 688-1050 x5149
West Student & Family Advocate (SFA) John Roarick roarick.john@iowacityschools.org 688-1050 x5155
Liberty Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Heba Nabhan nabhan.heba@iowacityschools.org 688-1350 x3019
Tate Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Amanda Remington remington.amanda@iowacityschools.org 688-1080 x2809
TREC Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Kara Prantner prantner.kara@iowacityschools.org 688-1300 x7320

Junior High Building Staff

School Position Staff Name Email Phone
NCJH Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Jennifer McGowan mcgowan.jennifer@iowacityschools.org 688-1210 x8491
NWJH Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Heidi Gartelos gartelos.heidi@iowacityschools.org 688-1060 x6487
NWJH Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Julie Cotton cotton.julie@iowacityschools.org 688-1060 x6410
SEJH Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Gabriela Magalhaes rath.brian@iowacityschools.org 688-1070 x7248
SEJH Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Nicole Spear spear.nicole@iowacityschools.org 688-1070 x7113

Elementary School Building Staff

School Position Staff Name Email Phone
Alexander Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Shannon Miner miner.shannon@iowacityschools.org 688-1098
Borlaug Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Martha Peterson peterson.martha@iowacityschools.org 688-1159
C. Central Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Becca Bender bender.becca@iowacityschools.org 688-1104
Garner Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Jill Winders winders.jill@iowacityschools.org 688-1194
Hills Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Kris Mowatt mowatt.kris@iowacityschools.org 688-1108
Hoover Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Marc Thies thies.marc@iowacityschools.org 688-1110
Horn Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Megan Recker recker.megan@iowacityschools.org 688-1179
Kirkwood Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Megan Lobb lobb.megan@iowacityschools.org 688-1124
Lemme Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Amanda Mosley mosley.amanda@iowacityschools.org 688-1125
Lincoln Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Marc Thies thies.marc@iowacityschools.org 688-1130
Longfellow Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Amanda Mosley mosley.amanda@iowacityschools.org 688-1370
Lucas Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Michael Shaw shaw.michael@iowacityschools.org 688-1472
Mann Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Ladiester Janania janania.ladiester@iowacityschools.org 688-1149
Penn Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Kris Hynek hynek.kris@iowacityschools.org 688-1154
Shimek Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Marc Thies thies.marc@iowacityschools.org 688-1160
Twain Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Kayla McGee mcgee.kayla@iowacityschools.org 688-1169
VanAllen Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Danielle Weipert weipert.danielle@iowacityschools.org 688-1189
Weber Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Krystal Jossell jossell.krystal@iowacityschools.org 688-1173
Wickham Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Rick Spear spear.rick@iowacityschools.org 688-1175
Wood Student & Family Advocate (SFA) Amber Herring herring.amber@iowacityschools.org 688-1184