Program Contact Information

Building Contact Name Phone Website Waiting List? E-Mail
Alexander Elementary Erik Nelson, Mel Hostetler Office: (319) 688-1001, EXT 4486 Nelson cell: (402) 601-3915 Hostetler cell: (515) 835-1648 http://ncjc.org/basp.html No erik-nelson@ncjc.org, hostetler.mel@iowacityschools.org
Borlaug Elementary Amy Erickson (319) 248-9393 http://www.coralville.org/436/Before-After-School-Programs Yes aerickson@coralville.org
Coralville Central Elementary Tammy Osterhaus (319) 530-6287 http://www.iowacityschools.org/CentralCares Yes ccbasp@gmail.com
Garner Elementary Cody Embree (319) 930-0290 http://www.NCJC.org No cody-embree@ncjc.org
Grant Elementary Nicole Ladehoff (319) 621-5388 https://www.discoverchampions.com/our-locations/north-liberty/ia/001395 No Ch001395@discoverchampions.com
Hills Elementary Jaquanda Franklin (319) 400-8171 http://www.NCJC.org No jaquanda-franklin@ncjc.org
Hoover Elementary (Barrington Rd.) Kelsey Shemanski (319) 621-1484 https://www.discoverchampions.com/our-locations/iowa-city/ia/001394 No ch001394@discoverchampions.com
Horn Elementary Mandy Meyer (319) 800-8837 https://sites.google.com/site/hornextendedday/ No edphorn@gmail.com, hornedpdirector@gmail.com
Kirkwood Elementary Abbie Knight, Tasia McCloskey (319) 331-7888 https://www.iowacityschools.org/domain/463 No kirkwoodkares@yahoo.com, mccloskey.tasia@iowacityschools.org
Lemme Elementary Tyler Kivell (319) 325-5661 http://www.iowacityschools.org/LemmeBASP Yes basplemme@gmail.com
Lincoln Elementary Eddie Rosenquist (319) 430-4196 http://www.Lincoln-basp.org Yes lincolnbasp@gmail.com
Longfellow Elementary Caitlyn Jones (319) 330-2668 http://www.longfellowkey.com No longfellowkey@gmail.com
Lucas Elementary Sara Pauley (319) 621-8962 https://www.discoverchampions.com/our-locations/iowa-city/ia/001606 No ch001606@discoverchampions.com
Mann Elementary Theresa Rensimer (319) 325-4080 http://www.mannbasp.com/ No mannbasp@gmail.com
Penn Elementary Deb Pierson (319) 626-2373 https://sites.google.com/view/pennbaspnorthliberty/ Yes pennbasp@gmail.com
Shimek Elementary Matt Larson (319) 325-4839 http://www.shimekbasp.com No shimekbasp@gmail.com
Twain Elementary Janay Jones (319) 530-1748 http://www.NCJC.org No janay-jones@ncjc.org
Van Allen Elementary Erica Eichhorn (319) 621-8134 http://www.coralville.org Yes eeichhorn@coralville.org
Weber Elementary Tosha Troutman (319) 530-1494 Yes weberbasp@gmail.com
Wickham Elementary Travis Mai (319) 248-1750 http://www.coralville.org Yes tmai@coralville.org
Grant Wood Elementary Olanthda Fields Office: (319) 688-1001, EXT. 7697 Cell: (319) 499-7461 http://www.NCJC.org No olanthda-fields@ncjc.org

Other Contacts

Affiliation Contact Name Title Phone Email
Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County Allison Fuhrmeister Youth Program Director (319) 354-2886 allison-fuhrmeister@ncjc.org
Iowa Department of Human Services Heidi Brown Child Care Licensing Consultant (563) 263-9302 Ext. 1025 hbrown@dhs.state.ia.us
Iowa City Community School District Lora Daily Director of Learning Supports (319) 688-1000 daily.lora@iowacityschools.org
Iowa City Community School District Joan VandenBerg Youth & Family Development Coordinator (319) 688-1000 vandenberg.joan@iowacityschools.org
Iowa City Community School District Amy Minteer Director of Extended Day Learning (319) 688-1000 minteer.amy@iowacityschools.org
Discover Champions Mona Williams Champions Area Manager (319) 504-3408 monwilliams@discoverchampions.com