Skip To Main Content

Schools Trigger

Weglot Trigger

Mobile CTAs

Header Right

Utility Container

Schools Trigger

container-btn weglot-trigger

Search Trigger

Search Container

Schools Nav

Pinned CTAs

Looking to Use Space in our Buildings?
Complete the steps below to make your request

If you're looking to use any of the facilities in the Iowa City Community School District, don't worry, we've got you covered! Please follow the steps below to submit a request for one of our spaces! Once your application is given the green light and we've checked if the space you want is available, we'll send you an email with all the details. This includes any rental fees you might need to know about and the need for a Certificate of Insurance. If for some reason we can't approve your request, we'll give you a heads-up. Your request may take up to 3-5 days to process. (By the way, you can find all the details in our Policy Guidelines 905.1G1, 905.1G2, and 905.1G3.)
 

Just a heads-up, you won't be able to use our elementary buildings during the summer months as we navigate facilities projects! Please keep it simple by sending only one request per building.

When the District has a school cancellation or early release due to weather, all facility use reservations are cancelled. Please contact Kiane Lippold if you have any questions.

Step 1: 

Fill out the Form

Complete the Request Space and Information Form before proceeding to step 2.

Step 2:

Become a Requester

After filling out the form in step 1, head to the rSchoolToday and click "become a requester".

The following schools have a 28E Agreement for rentals at their building. Please contact the Parks & Rec Department noted by the school to make reservations:


Borlaug Elementary: 
Coralville Parks & Rec
 
Garner Elementary: 
North Liberty Parks & Rec
 
Van Allen Elementary: 
Coralville Parks & Rec
 
Wickham Elementary: 
Coralville Parks & Rec
 
Wood Elementary: 
Iowa City Parks & Rec
 

Building Contacts

Please note, requests for facility use are only made through rSchoolToday by following the steps above. Requests are not made by contacting the school directly. However, if you have specific questions about spaces available for use in a particular school, you may use the contact list below for your inquiry.

Building Name Phone Email
Alexander Elementary Jessie Marshall (319) 688-1095 marshall.jessie@iowacityschools.org
Borlaug Elementary Melissa Lopez (319) 688-1155 lopez.melissa@iowacityschools.org
City High Ann Hanrahan (319) 688-1040 hanrahan.ann@iowacityschools.org
Coralville Central Elementary Sarah Beneke (319) 688- 1100 beneke.sarah@iowacityschools.org
Educational Services Building Kiane Lippold (319) 688-1020 Lippold.Kiane@iowacityschools.org
Garner Elementary Joan Williams (319) 688-1190 williams.joan@iowacityschools.org
Grant Elementary Beth Whitty (319) 688-1500 whitty.elizabeth@iowacityschools.org
Hills Elementary Carla Seravalli (319) 688-1105 Seravalli.Carla@iowacityschools.org
Hoover Elementary Hannah Born (319) 688-1110 born.hannah@iowacityschools.org
Horn Elementary Lisa Pauley (319) 688- 1115 pauley.lisa@iowacityschools.org
Kirkwood Elementary Cybil Miller (319) 688- 1120 miller.cybil@iowacityschools.org
Lemme Elementary Vicki Ward (319) 688- 1125 ward.vicki@iowacityschools.org
Liberty High Lyn Prelle (319) 688-1350 prelle.lyn@iowacityschools.org
Lincoln Elementary Angela Kessler (319) 688-1130 kessler.angela@iowacityschools.org

Longfellow Elementary

Maranda Harrison (319) 688-1135 Harrison.Maranda@iowacityschools.org
Lucas Elementary Lillie Christophersen (319) 688-1140 christophersen.lilli@iowacityschools.org
Mann Elementary Linda Prybil (319) 688- 1145 prybil.linda@iowacityschools.org
North Central Junior High Carla Brinkman (319) 688-1210 brinkman.carla@iowacityschools.org
Northwest Junior High Lauren Rios (319) 688-1060 rios.lauren@iowacityschools.org
Penn Elementary Marge Hartman (319) 688-1150

hartman.marge@iowacityschools.org

Shimek Elementary Sally Sadaro (319) 688-1160 sadaro.sally@iowacityschools.org
South East Junior High Rachel Hills (319) 688-1070 hills.rachel@iowacityschools.org
Tate High Rachel Howell (319) 688-1080 Howell.Rachel@iowacityschools.org
Twain Elementary Miriam Thoe (319) 688-1165 thoe.miriam@iowacityschools.org
Van Allen Elementary Karen Smith (319) 688- 1185 smith.karen@iowacityschools.org
Weber Elementary Theresa McKane (319) 688-1170 mckane.theresa@iowacityschools.org
West High Brianna Nigg (319) 688-1050 nigg.brianna@iowacityschools.org
Wickham Elementary Emily MacLeod (319) 688-1175 macleod.emily@iowacityschools.org
Wood Elementary Zoe Charlery (319) 688-1180 charlery.zoe@iowacityschools.org