Iowa City Community School District

Child-Centered: Future Focused

Technology & Innovation

  • The Iowa City Community School District's Technology & Innovation department supports operational and academic technologies within the 14,000-student Iowa City School District, including:

    • technical support
    • technology installation and deployment
    • planning and delivery of technology-related professional development
    • technology long-range planning
    • budgeting and bid process management
    • evaluation of new and requested technologies
    • coordination of the district’s efforts in terms of technology and library services
    • administration and support of district systems, servers, and network infrastructure
    • capacity planning for future network and systems needs
    • GIS data collection and analysis
    • communication regarding technology issues

    Ultimately, our department’s goal is to support the district’s mission and belief statements, with decisions focusing on providing for our children to meet their potential with an eye on the future.

    Our Staff
    James Bennett, Technical Support Specialist
    Anne Braverman, District Media Secretary/District Processing Clerk
    Jacque Collingwood, Lead Tech Support Specialist
    Nina Cullin, Central Receiving Clerk
    Chris Engels, Help Desk Support Specialist
    Sandy Fleming, Technical Support Specialist
    Brad George, Network Administrator
    Sue Harms, Information Services Secretary
    Mike Haverkamp, Staff Development
    Kevin Hoyland, Technical Support Specialist
    Adam Kurth, Director of Technology & Innovation
    Justin Miller, Technology Operations Manager
    David Morris, Network Administrator & E-Rate Specialist
    Kelly Nelson, Help Desk Supervisor
    Jean Parker, District Cataloger
    Joe Primasing, Systems Administrator
    Denise Rehmke, Library Coordinator
    Harold Strait, Technical Support Specialist
    Miguel Villagrana, Systems Administrator
    Julie Willman, Data Manager